My 365 Project

I have always loved photography and I’ve been told I’m pretty decent at it, but I’ve always struggled with photographing my everyday life…going out and shooting just because.  Most of my photography recently has been related to family activities and events.  I don’t shoot artistically or just because I can very often.

I heard of the 365 project a few months ago.  It sounded intriguing, though at the time, I was planning a wedding and starting a new job and trying to make a commitment to take a photo every day seemed unrealistic.

So, now that January 1 is around the corner and I’ve settled into married life and the routine of my job, I’m ready to take on the challenge of taking at least one photo every day.  I am hoping that this project will not only force me to really look at the beauty of my everyday surroundings and hone my photographic skills, but will also reignite my love of artistic photography again!

I welcome you to witness my journey this year…in both words and photos.

Look for my first post on January 1st!

Posted on December 23, 2009, in 365 Project. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

