January 5

If you hadn’t noticed yet, I really like to take photos of the ordinary things in our lives and get in really close so it abstracts the objects into shapes.  I don’t think I’ve ever been all that great at shooting wider shots (with the exception of landscapes) and I’ve always struggled with people, despite being a yearbook photographer for several years.  This is one of my challenges to myself this year – to take more photos of people and not zoom in too close!

So, here’s my photo for today…it’s some of the women who attend the Tuesday morning Bible Study at the Crystal Cathedral.  Part of my job is ministering to these ladies, though I think they do a lot more ministering to me.  It’s a very interactive Bible Study and this photo is such a great illustration of that!  They formed a “conga” line and were dancing around the room, using various hand gestures to go along with the words.  It’s sort of like VBS for adults!

Posted on January 5, 2010, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. I love this picture! I found your blog through my husband’s blog and I thought your idea sounded cool, so I signed up for your photo journey.

Leave a Reply

