#77: Complete a 1000+ Piece Puzzle

I finally completed my first task on my 101 list!  Woo hoo!

Granted, I had a bit of a head start on it, but I just completed my 1000+ piece puzzle!

I got this puzzle almost two years ago and had started it – the edge was all put together (everyone knows you start with the edges first) and most of the path and carriage were done, but that was about it!

I decided a few days ago that I wanted to work on the puzzle and have spent the past few nights working on it.  Let me tell you, some of these areas were hard (especially when it was 1:00 in the morning).  It got to the point in some areas I had to just try every single piece I had left until I found the right one.  The sky had only very subtle changes in color and there are multiple areas the same shade of blue can go in the sky!

I am so excited to have finally finished this!  My only question is, now what do I do with it?  I don’t think I’ve ever completed a puzzle of this magnitude and I feel like I shouldn’t take it apart, but it’s not like I have anywhere to put it, either.  (Side note: when I purchased the puzzle, I did buy puzzle glue, but I’m not sure I want to do that either).

So, suggestions on what to do with the puzzle now???

Posted on February 12, 2010, in 101 in 1001. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

