March 13

Time change is tomorrow!

I have mixed feelings about this whole time change business.  I am looking forward to the light lasting later into the day – it will actually be light when I get home from work now!  However, the time it’s going to take for me to adjust to the change is not going to be fun.

Plus, I never really understood the reason behind the time change.  With the fairly recent adjustment of the dates for daylight savings, we only have like 4 months of it.  I heard once it was to help conserve energy, though I would think we’d use less energy if it was lighter later.  Maybe I just don’t get it!

Either way, here’s the clock in my parents’ backyard in honor of “Springing Ahead.”

Posted on March 13, 2010, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

