98 Days to Go

Yes, it’s feeling like de-ja-vu around here because a year ago, I was counting down to our wedding day, but now it’s a countdown to our FIRST anniversary (that’s a pretty big deal…at least in my book)!

It’s weird because on one hand, it feels like it’s been so much longer than 8.5 months (in a good way), but I also find myself thinking, holy cow, where’d the year go!?!  We’re not-so-slowly approaching one year (and the last 100 days or so is all just downhill)!

With our one year anniversary just around the corner, of course, an appropriate anniversary gift is on my mind.  We decided we want to do the whole “traditional” gift thing, so this year it’s paper (ooo….exciting!).  I have a pretty good idea of what I’m going to get him, but I can’t reveal it until our anniversary because I know he reads this (Hi, dear!  I know you were hoping I’d spoil it…sorry! :D).  I definitely have some kinks to work out and a few logistical things to take care of, but I’m super excited about it!

So, I’m curious, what did you get (or are planning to get) your spouse for your first anniversary?  I’d love to hear!

Posted on June 28, 2010, in Personal. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Congrats on your anniversary. My boyfriend and I aren’t married, so we didn’t exchange gifts for our one year anniversary. We just went out to dinner. We aren’t huge gift givers.. we are bad at getting each other gifts and keeping them secret until the day comes!

Leave a Reply

