July 21

My job title for VBS was originally “Logistics Lieutenant.”  In researching Army ranks for the rest of our VBS volunteers, I learned that a Lieutenant is at the bottom of chain of command (at least for the Officers) and felt that I needed a title much higher than that.  I looked over the list and decided that a Lieutenant General was more fitting for the work I was doing and my responsibilities, so I told Whitney and Kristy that I was requesting a promotion.

All this happened a few days ago and then today, they came into my office with a special, laminated (they love the laminating machine) certificate commemorating my promotion to Lt. General!  So, now it’s official!

Posted on July 21, 2010, in 365 Project. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

Leave a Reply

