Blast from the Past

It’s hard for me to believe that I am old enough to have attended my 10-year high school reunion this past weekend, but seeing as I was a member of the Class of 2000, this year marked that important milestone!

I was part of the committee that planned the event (you know me…the planner and organizer!), so it was really satisfying for me to see and hear how much everyone who attended enjoyed the evening after all the hard work we put into it, even if the turnout wasn’t as big as we had hoped!

The reunion was held at Angelo’s & Vinci’s Italian Restaurant in downtown Fullerton.  We enjoyed drinks, dancing, an all-you-can-eat Italian buffet, and a slideshow of photos from our high school days.

It was such a blast seeing people I hadn’t seen in 10 years!  I just hope it’s not another 10 years until we see each other again!

The photo backdrop made of a collage of high school newspapers

The centerpieces (good thing I had these vases from my wedding still)

John and I at the end of the night in front of the backdrop we worked so hard on

Posted on July 26, 2010, in Personal. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

