Wee Bit Wednesday 7

I like this meme because it’s more about words than photos.  And while I love photographs, I would love for all of you out there (I’m hoping there are “you”s out there!) to get to know me a little more, so I’m joining up for Wee Bit Wednesdays, hosted over at My Leigh Ashley.

So, here goes nothing!

{one} if you could rid the world of one thing, what would it be?
Hmmm…having to choose just one is difficult, but I guess I’ll choose divorce. I think so many people don’t take this commitment seriously anymore and I think kids are the biggest losers in a divorce.

{two} if you could go on vacation for the next month with an unlimited budget, where would you go?
Europe. I have always wanted to spend a month in Europe – especially Italy.

{three} cats or dogs?
Well, John and I have three cats, so probably cats, though I do want to get a dog when we buy a house.

{four} would you rather date a lot of people or be in a committed relationship?
This is an easy one! I’m happily married and have absolutely NO desire to go back to the single, dating life!

{five} would you rather own a luxury yacht or a private jet?
Yacht. While a jet can take you anywhere, a yacht can also take you a lot of places – and you have somewhere to stay while you’re there!

{six} what was the last book you read?
I think it was the newest one by Dan Brown, The Lost Symbol. John gave it to me as a Christmas gift and I think I read it in a day or two. I really need to read more.

{seven} would you rather be really hot or really cold?
I’ve always said that I would rather be cold than hot. You can always put more and more clothing/blankets on, but there’s only so much you can take off.

{eight} if you could change your name, what would you change it to?
Oh gosh. I’m not sure I would want to change it. I was daring and adventurous in fourth grade and “changed” my name to Kate. I thought it sounded older, more mature. I went back to Katie in high school. I actually like my name!

{nine} what did you dream about last night?
I don’t remember dreaming last night. I do often, but not last night.

{ten} if you had to throw away either your tv or your computer, which would you throw away?
TV. My computer has my whole life on it. If it were to break, I would be so lost!

Posted on July 28, 2010, in Q & A About Katie. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

