Black and White Wednesday: “Bridge”

I have always loved black and white photography.  It’s what I learned in the darkroom in both high school and college.  Color photography can certain evoke interest in a photograph, but there’s just something about an image that is black and white (at least for me).

So, I was simply delighted when I found The Long Road to China and Black and White Wednesday!

When deciding which photo to use, I knew I wanted to put up a photo that I had taken in the last week.  I know I have good black and white images in my archives, but what fun is that?

Here is a bridge that crosses over a “river” channel in Orange County.  We crossed over this channel when walking from the parking lot to the Discovery Science Center last Friday.

the long road

Posted on August 4, 2010, in Photo Challenges, Photography. Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Love the composition. Great shot!

  2. Great shot – interesting perspective. I’m glad you shared it with us.

  3. Beautiful ~ love the “layers” of your photo.

    Jo

  4. I’m with you about b/w photography. I’ve also been taking b/w photography since…well….let’s just say forever. You can capture the emotion of a scene with b/w that you just can’t with color. Wonderful shot.

Leave a Reply

