Wee Bit Wednesday 8

It’s Wednesday…time for another round of Wee Bit of Katie.  I think there’s some pretty good questions this week, so enjoy and link up if you want to join in too!

{one} what website do you spend the most time on?
Facebook or Google reader (where I read all the blogs I subscribe to)

{two} what’s the furthest you’ve ever travelled?
I’m not sure of the actual distance, but I went to France for 12 days the summer before my senior year in college.  I think our plane flight was like 10 hours.  Way too long to be cramped in a plane, especially when the guy next to you is getting totally drunk!

{three} what’s your guilty pleasure tv show?
Hmmm…this is a tough one.  I watch a lot of TV, but I would have to say Survivor.  My family has weekly Survivor parties at my parents’ house where we have dinner and then watch Survivor together (it’s pretty loud, especially further into the seasons when we know everyone and who we want to win)

{four} if you had to give up one favorite food, what would be the hardest?
Pasta.  I absolutely love eating pasta and couldn’t imagine life without it.  I am Italian after all!

{five} if you could become any fictional character, who would you be?
Oh gosh…um…I’m really not sure.  The first thing that came to my mind when I read this question was fictional BOOK characters and I haven’t read any books that had characters I wanted to be (at least that I remember).  I do remember in high school and early college that I wanted to be Joey Potter from Dawson’s Creek.

{six} what’s your favorite season of the year?
This used to be easy…summer.  However, I’m finding that as I get older, I’m not such a fan of the heat, so I’m leaning more toward spring.  Though we don’t really get “seasons” out here in California.  It’ can be 90 degrees in the middle of January and 65 in July (as evidenced by our extremely mild summer so far).

{seven} what’s your biggest phobia?
Heights.  Enough said.

{eight} would you rather swim in a pool or the ocean?
Pool.  I don’t like the salt and the sand.  Especially the sand that gets in parts that you didn’t even know existed…and you find the sand three days later!

{nine} what did you eat for breakfast today?
Nothing yet.  I usually eat when I get to work.  An English muffin and banana.  If I do eat at home, it’s either a bowl of Cheerios, or if I’m feeling ambitious, I’ll make a full breakfast for both of us (eggs, bacon, sausage, hash-browns, toast).

{ten} if you could only listen to one song for the next month, which song would it be?
I actually don’t listen to music all that often, so I don’t know that I can pick one song.  For the next two weeks, though, this decision has already been made – all the VBS Bible Boot Camp songs!  They’ve already been stuck in my head for the past few weeks, and I’m sure will be for another month at least!

Posted on August 4, 2010, in Q & A About Katie. Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. I love that your family gets together to watch Survivor and has regular parties for it. That is so sweet.

  2. I can’t wait to visit France! I am so jealous you’ve been there! I have never watched Survivor! But it’s awesome your family gets together to watch it!

  3. My husband and I watch Survivor like that. Fights have erupted because the other has watched it alone. =-)

Leave a Reply

