Annual Blog Hop 2010

I came across this really neat idea on Ashley’s blog (Ramblings and Photos) and thought I’d join in on the fun!

Believe it or not, there are actually blog conferences – and right now, BlogHer is going on.  Robin at Pensieve is hosting a great blog hop to connect people who couldn’t make the trip.

If you want to know what it’s all about and join in, just click the image below for all the details.

And now, for my introduction…

I’ve had a blog for over a year, but started this particular one back on October 4, when I married my amazing, wonderful husband, John. (On a side note, we celebrate the second anniversary of our first date TODAY – August 6 – He’s got something up his sleeve, so check back this weekend to see what we did!)  Check out my About Me page to learn more about me – my family, my interests, my life!

I originally created this blog as a way to keep family and friends up to date with what is going on in our lives, especially since most of John’s family lives on the East Coast and we live in California.  But, my blog has now evolved into so much more, with taking on the Day Zero challenge, attempting to complete 101 tasks in 1001 days (to see my list, click on the 101 in 1001 tab).  This challenged actually connected me with some ladies on a forum on Facebook and my blog kind of exploded from there as I started blog hopping and seeing everything that was out there.

Only a few weeks ago, I discovered several photo memes, and since I love photography, I decided to jump right in and now have at least one challenge per day that I participate in (see my sidebar for all the challenges I’m a part of – though there are a few I haven’t added yet).

Part of my 101 list is to complete a 365 photo challenge and I’m over the half-way point now.  I have my photos on a separate blog (KatieJ365) if you want to see more of my photography.  I have to admit I’ve been a bit behind in posting, but am working to get caught up.

In addition to my full time administrative assistant position, I also have a side business, Mia Cartoleria, creating custom hand-made stationery for all occasions.  I am currently working on a co-workers wedding invitations – for her October wedding.

So, that’s my life and my blog right now.

Posted on August 6, 2010, in Personal. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Whew girlie, you sound busy!!

Leave a Reply

