Photo Roulette 1(18)

This is a new photo blog hop created by Cara at Mischief and Laughs.  You go into a folder and then select the photo, based on the numbers she gives.  So, for example, this week, I went into my 2008 photos, the first folder, and selected the 18th photo.

This photo was taken when I was teaching photography at a private high school.  We went on a field trip to Descanso Gardens to help them out with their nature assignment.  While pretty much ANY garden in January is all but void of flowers, I liked them having to challenge themselves to find interesting and unique views of nature when it was all flowers (and they did a pretty good job).

Anyway…here’s my shot:

Be sure to visit Mischief and Laughs and join in – this is one for ANYONE who takes pictures!

Posted on August 6, 2010, in Photo Challenges, Photography. Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. I love the texture of these grasses? or flowers? or whatever they are! Makes me want to touch them!

    Thanks for linking up! 🙂

  2. I love this shot!

    Have a great weekend,
    Candace

Leave a Reply

