Photo Challenges 08.18.10

I’m not feeling particularly well right now.  Not sure if it was the fact that I was back to work today and am coming off the high of VBS last week or I caught something from the kiddos or if it’s this stupid lingering cough from when I was sick a few weeks ago.

Any way you put it, I’m tired and don’t feel spectacular, so I’m taking the easy way out today and linking up to two different challenges with the same photo.

This particular image was one I actually pulled out of my archives because most of the stuff I have from the past week and a half is all Army VBS stuff.  I thought about how I hadn’t showcased any of my photos from our East Coast trip in Spring 2009, just after we had gotten engaged, so I decided to pull one that I shot while visiting Gettysburg.

the long road

Posted on August 17, 2010, in Photo Challenges, Photography. Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. LOVE this B&W
    thanks for linking up! 🙂

  2. this is great photo, there is something about black and white photography

  3. What a beautiful shot – I hope you feel better soon!

Leave a Reply

