Wee Bit (Late) Wednesday 11

It’s 11:30 already.  Where did the time go tonight?  I’m super tired, but wanted to get this posted before Wednesday was actually over!

{one} what was your favorite birthday gift? Wow, ummm…I really have to think now.  It’s tough to try to remember what I got for birthdays vs. Christmas.  The one thing that’s sticking out in my mind is my promise ring from my parents for my 13th birthday.  You can see from the photo below that I was pretty surprised (and super skinny!).

{two} have you ever been cow-tipping or snipe-hunting? Nope, neither.  But I have been tractor-tipping (bonus points for the movie reference!)

{three} what’s the strangest talent you have? I’m not sure it’s a talent necessarily, but it’s kind of weird/nerdy…I’ve worked at a yearbook camp for 8 consecutive summers (2002-2009).  I missed it this year.  My summer somehow just doesn’t feel complete!

{four} what are your favorite kind of chips? I used to like BBQ Lays, but now I’m a fan of Fritos.

{six} what was the last movie you saw in a theater? Inception.  GREAT movie!

{seven} do you collect anything? I collect too many things.  I have a collection of pins from the 1994 World Cup when it was here in the US (anyone remember those from McDonalds?).  I also have a collection of Disneyland buttons (you know, the free ones you get when you’re celebrating something…I’m hoping to get my “Happy Anniversary” button when we go in October).  Magazines…I’m horrible at throwing those away, even after I’ve read them.

{eight} what is something you wish you were better at? Time management.  More specifically, not procrastinating.

{nine} what’s the worst habit you have? See answer to number eight.

{ten} when you wake up, what is the first thing you think? I first think, is that really my alarm or my husbands (he gets up about an hour and a half before me).  Then I try to figure out what’s the latest I can get out of bed and still have time to get ready for work.  And lastly, I have to calculate how many more times I can hit the snooze button to reach previously discovered time.  You would think after all that thinking and reasoning, I would be awake and get out of bed!

Well, that’s it for another installment of Wee Bit of Katie.  Check back next Wednesday for more.  And if you want a Wee Bit of some other bloggers, be sure to check out Leigh Ashley’s blog (click on the button at the top of this post).

Posted on August 25, 2010, in Q & A About Katie. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Great responses…tractor-tipping…lol.

Leave a Reply

