08.29.10 Scavenger Hunt Sunday

In editing these, I realized I took them all today!  Not sure why I haven’t been as shutter-happy this week as I normally am, but I got some shots I’m pretty happy with, though I do have some ideas for the August Photo Hunt items that I’m going to try to get in the next three days.

So, on to my finds for this week’s hunt:

#1: BokehUntil a couple months ago, I had never even heard of the term “bokeh” before – and I have taken several college level photography classes.  I guess we just called it depth of field.  Even though I hadn’t heard of it, I know I use it a lot!  This particular shot is from the invitations I made for Whitney’s wedding.

#2: BusinessI was at first stumped by this one, but then realized I had just finished making a bunch of invitations with my business logo and website on it.  Why not take a photo of that!?

#3: Eco-FriendlyI saw this sign on the window of the grocery store we stopped at tonight.  This is one I’m going to try re-shooting before the end of the month.  It’s not my favorite, but it works!

#4: RepetitionLast year we registered for two really nice camping chairs from Target for our wedding (along with some other camping gear).  We didn’t get them, but did have a bunch of Target gift cards left.  But, when we went shopping last October/November, camping chairs weren’t very plentiful, so we decided to hold on to them until this spring/summer when it was camping season again.  Once again, we waited too long and the selection wasn’t spectacular, but for $20 a piece, you can’t really go wrong, especially since we’re not going to be using them a ton.  I loved the stitching and pattern on the material of the bag, and got these photos while waiting for the concert after church tonight (see next photo).

#5: MusicJohn and  I weren’t sure we were going to go to this free Tyrone Wells concert after church tonight, but decided to anyway, and we were glad we did!  Not only was I able to get a bunch of “music” shots, but we heard some great music and had a lot of fun relaxing and even getting cold (thank goodness it has cooled down here in California – I don’t like this heat/humidity weather stuff!).

So, there you have it!  Be sure  to take a look at the other hunters’ photos and join in next week with these:

1. Red
2. Homespace
3. Fence
4. Rock
5. Sharp

Posted on August 28, 2010, in Photo Challenges, Photography. Bookmark the permalink. 10 Comments.

  1. Photos looks great. Love the chair picture.

  2. perfect bokeh..love all your shots!

    mine is here:

    http://moms-journey.com/2010/08/29/scavenger-hunt-sunday.aspx

    happy sunday!

  3. Love your repetition shot!
    Sheri

  4. I love your business logo and those sweet invitations! Great photos!

  5. I love your business shot (and it’s a nice logo!). Great pictures!

  6. great shots, my fave is Repetition,
    and some lovely invitation too

  7. I am drooling over those invitations. Great shot!

  8. I really love your business shot and eco friendly shots, great job!

  9. I really like the bokeh shot you did. Great work on them all!

Leave a Reply

