#98: Send 10 Postcard through Postcrossing

I’ve made the first step toward completing this goal by signing up for an account on Postcrossing.  I requested the names and addresses of two people – one to Russia and one to Finland.  When John and I were on our trip to the Grand Canyon, I grabbed two extra postcards and finally got them sent out in early July.  I received notification a week or so later that the postcards had arrived!

Then, just a week later, I got two postcards in the mail – one from Romania and one from Spain. Even though I did this one to send postcards to others, it’s so neat to be able to get postcards in the mail from all over the world!

Posted on August 28, 2010, in 101 in 1001. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. I’m doing this too! I will be sending out my first this week.

Leave a Reply

