In a Yellow House Photo Challenge: Work & Play

Technically, this doesn’t qualify for submission since I didn’t take the photo, so I know I won’t win, but I thought it fit well with the category and I don’t really have anything else to post for this theme.

This photo is me with three of my co-workers (my boss and the two who work in Children’s Ministry) during Vacation Bible School earlier this month.  I think it fits this category so well because I felt like a lot of the work we were doing to prep for and during VBS was a lot of play – crafts, games, skits, songs with the kids.  It was a week full of a lot of work, but also a lot of play (I’d post more photos here, but I can’t post pictures of the kiddos, so there aren’t many other photos to choose from!).

Posted on August 31, 2010, in Photo Challenges, Photography. Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. I love the camo that each one of you have on! I bet Bible School was a lot of WORK and PLAY. Great photo!

  2. Great photo. VBS is a lot of work and play. Even though you didn’t take it, it is a great interpretation this week.

  3. This definitely fits the theme this week…and no worries – this is your week off because it won’t be included in the run off anyways. Have a great week.

  4. Bummer you can’t enter it but it’s a great capture!

Leave a Reply

