August 2010 Photo Hunt

I wasn’t sure I could do it, but I completed all 20 items on this month’s scavenger hunt at Photo Hunt Challenges!

I’m too tired to write explanations for each image, so I’ll let the photos do the talking…they’re each worth a thousand word, right?

Check ’em out!

1. Flag that represents me

2. Something comfortable

3. Something in season

4. Feet

5. Repetition

6. Culture or ethnicity

7. Contrast

8. An indulgence

9. A macro or closeup

10. Something masculine

11. Something feminine
12. Light
13. Eco-friendly
14. Business
15. An arrow
16. Something wet
17. Something dry
18. Butterflies*
19. Heart-Shaped Clouds*(So, you can really only see about half of the heart…it’s upsidedown…the curve of the heart is framed by the light and pole)

20. Strength

Please read the explanation on why these categories were included in this photo hunt challenge

Posted on September 1, 2010, in Photo Challenges, Photography. Bookmark the permalink. 15 Comments.

  1. Your cultural shot is wonderful. Great work on all the photos — the girl in the strength photo is amazing too!

    Thanks for sharing — so fun!

    Here are my selections if you have time to stop by!
    http://nanskimtn.blogspot.com/2010/08/august-2010-photo-hunt-challenge.html

    Nancy

  2. I love the sunflower shot. How is it that guys can sleep with their glasses on? Did the little girl really pick up both those bottles of water?

  3. Your repetition rocks. Seriously ROCKS!

  4. Love your close up shot! great pictures!!

  5. I love your strength shot, and your wet shot! 🙂

  6. wonderful shots! love your macro, and the strength is too cute!

  7. Your repetition shot is AWESOME! And I can’t believe that little girl is picking up those water jugs, that IS strength!

  8. love the wet and strength shots…nice work! =)

  9. Great photos! I love all of them! Your shot for strength is hilariously cute! Also love your something comfortable shot!

  10. Great shots. I love in season and closeup.

  11. Mmmm…I could sure go for some of that corn on the cob! 🙂 Beautiful shots, all the way around!

  12. Great job! I loved repetition, contrast, macro. Glad you played along!

  13. Oh wow – these are so so good! I can’t believe I haven’t been over here sooner to check out your work. I actually really love your culture shot. Those kids…they just stole the show!

  14. wonderful selection of photos…business is so lovely…sombody looks very comfy….very nice shot of the beach & shell…strength, macro, butterflies & light are great!

Leave a Reply

