#43: 10 Extra-Ordinary Things for John

I really have to think outside of the box on this one.  I would like to think that I do a lot of nice things for John already (do I dear?).

I had been spending a few evenings at Starbucks planning my 10-year reunion with John home by himself.  I knew it bothered him how much time and energy I spent on the event, so I decided to bring him home a chocolate smoothie thing (I don’t remember exactly what it was, I don’t go there often enough!).  He really appreciated me bringing him something sweet.  He has such a sweet tooth and a weakness for chocolate! 🙂

I know it’s really dark in this picture.  I took it with my cell phone at 9:00 at night.  You can kinda make out the two Starbucks drinks (of course I had to get a strawberry one for myself).  One down, nine to go.  Too bad my anniversary gift won’t count on this one.  It’s definitely something extra-ordinary that I know he’s totally going to love!  And only 32 days to go!

Posted on September 2, 2010, in 101 in 1001. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

