09.05.10 Scavenger Hunt Sunday

I’m with Ashley on this one…it was a rough week and while I originally thought I would have no problem with this week’s list, I was scrambling to get a shot for some of these – and ended up pulling from my archives on a couple of them!

#1: RedThis was the first one I got last Sunday when we went to the beach.  It’s my favorite of the bunch.

#2: HomespaceThis is one I pulled from my archives – back in July, just after we put the ropes up after we had another earthquake.  I tried shooting our “homespace” this morning, but it’s a total disaster and NOT going on the Internet.  We are actually living in my sister’s garage right now while we save for a house, so it’s a tight fit!  We constantly remind ourselves that it will be worth it when we have a house of our own.

#3: FenceThis is another one I pulled from my archives (April).  I had driven down to meet John and his dad for Happy Hour in Long Beach and they had a lot of the stuff set-up for the Long Beach Grand Prix, including this fence.

#4: RocksI got this shot at church yesterday.  Part of the service was writing on these rocks and then throwing them into the “depths of the ocean” (represented by a fountain).  We each picked on up on our way into the service.

#5: SharpThis is the paper-cutter in the work room at work.  I’m not sure this particular one is all that sharp, but I always remember hearing how sharp these things can be!

So, that’s it!  Hopefully next week will be better!  For more check out:

Posted on September 5, 2010, in Photo Challenges, Photography. Bookmark the permalink. 10 Comments.

  1. I really love the red bucket photo, it’s so sharp

  2. So I think I love your first shot the most, but I don’t mind when people (you) pull from their archives – because you’re able to share photos like your fence shot again. Great work and have a great week!

  3. The RED shot is my fave, too! Love how you got down low to take the photo. Great angle and composition.

  4. The flare on the fence shot is really nice. I like the red shot a lot, too. Great photos.

  5. Love the bucket shot!! Great Job!!

  6. Love all your interpretations! Especially your fence shot, it’s stunning!

  7. Love your pix! Gorgeous!

    Just wanted to let you know that you placed in my photo contest! Come check out the results to see how you did!
    http://thepunkrockmom.blogspot.com/2010/09/and-winners-are.html
    <3MaryAnne

    • Thanks so much for the honor! I’m looking forward to the rest of your challenges! I guess I better get around to making a blog button so you can use it if I place in any future contests (it’s been on my “to-do” list for a couple weeks now!).

  8. Love the red photo! The sunflare on the fence photo is awesome!! Great shots!

Leave a Reply

