Wee Bit Wednesday 13

It’s Wednesday again, which means it’s time for another installment of Wee Bit of ME!

{one} what was your first pet and how did you come up with its name? We had lots of pets over the years, including several when I was very young, but the first pet that was actually “MINE” was a kitten we found at a park.  I was like 4, I think.  I named her Frosting.  No clue why.

{two} do you like your ice crushed or cubed? Cubed

{three} do you believe in love at first sight? No.  I think you can be attracted to someone at first sight, but how can you love someone you don’t even know…well, I guess in the case of seeing your baby for the first time, then yes, but I’m guessing that’s not the intent of the question.

{four} do you have any nicknames? My husband calls me “Katie Bears” and in high school, I was Smurf and Marshmallow on the soccer field.  Sometimes my parents, especially my dad call me “Kate.”  Yep, that’s it.

{five} what movie do you never get tired of watching? Sweet Home Alabama or A Walk to Remember

{six} how do you like your eggs cooked? Scrambled and not the runny scrambled.  Totally scrambled.

{seven} are you named after anyone in particular? My first name, no, but my middle name is my grandmother’s middle name.  My mom has her grandmother’s middle name, too.  Yes, if I have a daughter, she will have my mom’s (her grandmother) middle name.

{eight} what are three things that you would like to do that you haven’t done yet? Go on an Alaskan cruise, visit Italy, have a baby (and definitely not in that order).

{nine} what one thing always brightens your mood? My husband doing something for me.  Even if it’s something as simple as cleaning up the dishes after dinner or taking out the trash without me asking him too.  Of course, the more “extreme” stuff brightens my mood too.

{ten} what five things will you always find in your purse? Gum, water bottle, notebook, iPhone, chapstick.

Posted on September 8, 2010, in Q & A About Katie. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

