Wee Bit Wednesday 15

Where do these weeks go? It’s Wednesday again – and there’s only one more Wednesday until my anniversary on October 4 (I’m super excited!!!).

{one} what is your happiest childhood memory?
Hmmm…making me think this morning.  If I’m going with what made me the happiest at the time, I guess it would have to be my first “kiss” with this boy I really liked in 4th grade.  I had liked him for a really long time and was so excited he finally liked me back.  He ended up being my first real kiss at prom my junior year, too.  Yep, kinda weird.

{two} what is your middle name?
Lea (pronounced like it has an “H” at the end)

{three} what’s the habit you’re most proud of breaking?
I guess I’d have to go with my not exercising habit.  Over the past 10 years, I haven’t exercised much at all – sometimes it would be a year between doing anything active.  Now, I’m really getting into my workout routine – 5 days a week!

{four} what do you order when you order chinese food?
I don’t get Chinese too often, but when I do I like orange chicken and mushroom chicken.  There’s also a place near my sister’s house that makes the best honey shrimp – and they give you a lot of it!  Oh, and can’t forget the cream cheese won-tons from Panda Express.  I could eat those by the bowlful – and they’re pretty easy to make from home too!

{five} what’s the best bargain you’ve ever found at a garage sale or thrift store?
I don’t get up early enough to go garage sale shopping.  Maybe once we have our house I can find some awesome furniture to re-purpose.  But, for now, I’d say it was this loveseat I found at a thrift store for $50 my freshman year in college (2000).  I just got rid of it when we moved in May.  Yep, had it for 10 years!

{six} what’s the best costume you’ve ever worn?
I’m not sure it’s the best costume, but it was my favorite.  In eighth grade, I was Princess Leia (the white cape thing from the beginning of Episode 1) from Star Wars, double hair buns on the ears and all.  A lot of people told me I actually looked like the real actress.

{seven} who’s your favorite game show host?
Jeff Probst.  He knows just how to stir the pot at Tribal Council!

{eight} what’s your favorite breakfast food?
English Muffins.

{nine} what’s your least favorite word?
Any cuss word…but especially the f-word.  It’s just so ugly and vulgar sounding.

{ten} describe something that happened to you for which you have no explanation.
Pretty much my entire life!  Really…I have moved around so much and since college, have had jobs for just one year at a time (yay for being at my current job for 13 months now!).  Many of those times I was totally content with the situation and didn’t want to go through all those changes.  But, apparently, God has some reason for me to go through all those different experiences.  I’m not sure I’ll ever know why!

Posted on September 22, 2010, in Q & A About Katie. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

