09.26.10 Sunday Scavenger Hunt

I wasn’t sure I was going to make it this week.  But, I dug through my archives to find a photo or two to share, so here it goes!

#1: Miniature I captured this little guy during our hike last Sunday. He was pretty “miniature” – only a few inches long.

#2: Water DropletI didn’t think I would be able to make this shot happen.  Then, it was rainy/misty on Tuesday morning (you’d never believe it with the 90+ degree weather we’re currently experiencing).  These plants outside of the room where we have Bible Study were just covered in water droplets, so I grabbed my camera and started shooting!

#3: BedheadThis is SO not a flattering picture, but it’s totally a great shot for “bedhead.”  John (my husband) took it Christmas morning last year (our first Christmas as a married couple) just after we got out of bed to open gifts at home before heading off to see family.

#4: ColorfulHere’s another one from our camping trip last weekend.  Even though it was the end of summer and most everything was brown and dry, I found these bright, colorful red  plants mixed with the green.

#5: EyesI’ve shared this shot before, but it was a wider view.  I cropped it in close to focus on the eyes.  I never noticed it until zooming in closer, but there’s a reflection of the windows in the eye in the light.

So, that’s it!  See you again next Sunday for another Sunday Scavenger Hunt!

Posted on September 25, 2010, in Photo Challenges, Photography. Bookmark the permalink. 12 Comments.

  1. I love your photographs and the bird one is absolutely stunning! wow

  2. I love your eye photo, it’s intense! And I love the little lizard too!

  3. Glad you were able to make it! I really like your “eyes” picture, very cool!

  4. I really love your colorful photo!

  5. Wow! That eagle photo is amazing. I also love your colorful picture and your water droplet shot.

  6. Great shots!!! Love the water droplets!

  7. wow!!! LOVE the eagle eyes!!! all of these are amazing!

  8. I think my favorites this week are your colorful and eyes shots…that look awesome. I Hope you have a great week and I can’t wait to see your interpretations for next week!

  9. Ooooh. A few of the water droplets looked like they were rolling off the leaf. Awesome shot.

  10. I really love the water droplets! Cute blog!

  11. Love the water dropelets and the eye is amazing. wow.

  12. Wow that eye shot is incredible. Your photos are great

Leave a Reply

