This Weekend

Our first wedding anniversary is this Monday.  As in three days!  It’s hard to believe that it’s actually been a year already!

I’ve had an idea that John was planning something for this weekend.  I still have no idea what we’re doing.  I know that we’re going to be gone somewhere overnight…and John would like me to believe we’re going to Zimbabwe.

Okay, not really, but his way of telling me that I had to be ready early tomorrow morning was by giving me tickets on South African Airlines to Zimbabwe, leaving tomorrow morning at 8:00 a.m.  For a few minutes, I was quite perplexed as to how we were going to Africa for just two days because the tickets were so realistic looking.

So, now I’m up late doing laundry so I can be ready for our adventure this weekend.  And then we’re off to Disneyland on Monday!

I may be away from my computer all weekend, so I may be late or even miss some photo challenges this weekend, but it’s all for a great reason.  You only have one first anniversary!

And of course, I’ll post pictures and stories next week when we’re back and settled, so I’ll see you all soon!

Posted on October 1, 2010, in Personal, Vacations & Celebrations. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Happy Anniversary! Have a wonderful time!

Leave a Reply

