Simplicity Photo Challenge: Flowers

I probably have about a hundred (maybe even more) photos that I could use for this challenge.  Nature, especially flowers, is one of my favorite things to photograph.

I decided I wanted to stay current and use something that I shot this week, so I’m sharing a photo I took while walking around Balboa Park in San Diego this past weekend.  Since I wasn’t a big fan of the cropping I did in-camera and nothing I did with a rectangle seemed to help it, I decided to go square this week.  Change things up a bit.

Posted on October 5, 2010, in Photo Challenges, Photography. Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. this is beautiful! yellow flowers always catch my eye, great work

  2. Oh that’s so pretty Katie!

  3. What a great capture – great choice.

  4. lovely, lovely yellow flower!!!

Leave a Reply

