Virtual Coffee 10.05.10

So, it looks like I’m more of an afternoon “coffee drinker.”  Every Tuesday we have a women’s Bible study at work that pulls me away from my computer, plus I have to be at work early to set-up for it, so blogging before work isn’t likely.

Oh well…with weather like today, coffee is good just about any time of the day (too bad I don’t actually like the taste!).

join me for coffee!

So, if we were really meeting for coffee this morning…

I would tell you that it’s kinda weird not being considered a “newlywed” anymore.  After an amazing weekend celebrating our first wedding anniversary at the San Diego Zoo Safari Park, Balboa Park, Coronado and Disneyland (including the AMAZING World of Color show), we begin our second year of marriage.  We’ve now been through an entire year of seasons, holidays, birthdays, celebrations as a married couple.  Now, it’s all about doing it over and over and over again (and hopefully adding a few little ones along the way!).

I would tell you that it was rough going back to work this morning.  It’s always hard after a long weekend, but today was especially difficult – lots going on, lots of stuff to deal with, lots of challenges.  I was ready to call it quits at noon, and that’s pretty unusual for me.  I love my job, but today’s making that a little difficult.

I would tell you that you HAVE to see Disney’s World of Color show at California Adventure.  It was simply incredible.  I promise to share photos (which do it absolutely no justice) very soon.  If you’ve seen the Bellagio fountain in Las Vegas, you have a very small glimpse of this show…VERY VERY VERY small.  Add a lot more fountains, three screens of water with video projections, fire, lasers, colored lights and an awesome soundtrack with all your favorite Disney tunes and you can begin to imagine just how amazing this show is!

I would tell you that I’m super excited for this weekend.  Our anniversary celebration continues with my gift to John – a trip to San Francisco.  We leave on Friday and will be home on Monday.  I haven’t been since I was 6, and I don’t remember much, so we’re doing to do a lot of touristy stuff – Fisherman’s Wharf, Golden Gate Bridge, Pier 39, Chinatown…there’s more I’m forgetting right now, but it will be a full weekend and lots of pictures!

I would tell you that I’m struggling to keep up.  I know this sounds a bit crazy, but I just don’t have enough time to keep on top of everything I’m doing in real life and keep my virtual life as updated as I’d like it to be.  I have a list of about 5 or 6 blogs I need to write and photos to edit for them (including sorting through over 500 photos I took at the Safari Park this past weekend) plus 3 or 4 challenge photos I haven’t posted yet…they went up a few days ago.  I wish I could spend more time with my blog and reading other blogs, but I know my husband doesn’t like when I’m on my computer a lot, and I really should spend lots of time with him because once we have children, I know it’s going to be difficult to get alone time and we’re going to be going in about 500 different directions.  It’s so tough finding that balance!

What about you?  If we were meeting for coffee, what would you tell me?

Posted on October 5, 2010, in Virtual Coffee. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Have a wonderful trip – enjoy that quiet time…

  2. I would tell you that no matter what you have on your plate, it always seems like too much…so add away.

Leave a Reply

