10.11.10 Photo Challenges

I have a few photos to post today and rather than bombard you with a bunch of posts, I’m lumping them all into one.

First up, a new one I’m joining this week over at The Moments In Between.  The theme is black and white.  I’m using a photo I’ve already shared with you last week, but I just love it that much, so I’m sharing it again!

Next up is Raw(E) over at Sailor & Company.  Theme: Fall.  We don’t really get fall here in Southern California, but I snapped a few photos last weekend down in San Francisco that seemed fall-ish, and here’s my favorite NON-edited one!

And last, at least for now is Happy Monday at My Life Mixed with Photographs.  This week’s theme is Blur.  I absolutely love this photo.  While we were waiting to board the cable car in San Francisco this weekend, I had several chances to experiment with different settings to get this shot.  Interestingly enough, my favorite was the first one that I shot!  In case you’re not familiar, the cable cars are manually turned around at each end of the line so they can go back the other direction.

photo challenge

Posted on October 11, 2010, in Photo Challenges, Photography. Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. I like the last one! Very nice!

  2. I love the first and last shot a ton…that blur is awesome!

  3. Very nice photos! I love the black & white, very creative.

Leave a Reply

