Wee Bit (Sick) Wednesday 18

I’m home from work today.  I woke up super exhausted this morning, complete with a stomach who wasn’t too happy and a totally stuffy head (you know, puffy eyes, stuffy nose, sore throat).  I went back to sleep after letting my boss know and slept in until about 12:30!  I guess I really needed some rest!

I’m feeling a little better, so I’m taking the chance to catch up on blogging and my TV shows.

Since it’s Wednesday, it’s time for a Wee Bit of me!

{one} have you ever milked a cow or a goat?
I believe I have milked a cow when I was little on some farm field trip or something like that.  I haven’t done it recently though.

{two} what sound does your alarm make when it goes off in the morning?
My cell phone alarm sounds like a fire alarm.  My alarm clock is that typical beeping noise.  My husband is practically immune to it.

{three} chocolate milk or hot chocolate?
Neither. I don’t like chocolate drinks.

{four} what is one of the quirkiest things about you?
Hmmm…I used to be a yearbook nerd…I worked at yearbook camp for 8 summers!  I also love shopping at office stores.  Oh the possibilities for organization!

{five} are you more like your mom or your dad?
Definitely my mom.

{six} do you sleep with the tv on?
Not usually.  I do have to have some white noise though, or it’s too quiet.  Usually, it’s the fan.

{seven} if you were a crayon, what color would you be?
Being sick and creative don’t mix.  I can’t think right now.  I guess I’ll go with some sort of true blue color.

{eight} ross, joey, or chandler?
Chandler

{nine} do you play any musical instruments?
Haha.  No.  If our future children are musical, it will be from my husband!

{ten} what’s the worst thing you’ve ever cooked/baked?
I burned white rice once.  My mom and sister never let me live that one down.

Posted on October 13, 2010, in Q & A About Katie. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Thanks for stopping by my blog. Hope that you feel better soon. Love your pictures!

  2. Awwww I hope you feel better soon. I think a chocolate beverage would make you feel better. HA HA, jk.

Leave a Reply

