10.17.10 Scavenger Hunt Sunday

I admit I had to pull a few photos from earlier this month (nothing was taken before October 1).  Enjoy!

1: Side LightingDoesn’t he just look like he’s posing for his picture?

2: Jack O’LanternYes, those are not Jack O’Lanterns.  I didn’t have any photos of carved pumpkins yet.  We’re going next weekend to get our pumpkins and carve them.  So, this is the closest I have!

3: Faces Formed in NatureThis is my sister’s house.  Tonight when we were driving home, I knew I didn’t have a photo for this and I had my eyes peeled for something I could photograph.  The entire drive, I saw nothing.  Then we pull up to the house and saw this!  Windows are the eyes, chimney the nose and the brick planter forms the mouth.  I guess the plants are the mustache!  I’m going to work on this one before the end of the month!

4: SunsetI took this one last weekend after we finished our walk across the Golden Gate Bridge (there and back).  We got back across just in time!

5: WarmThis is another stretch, but I think it works better than my pumpkins.  I’ve been eating a lot of soup lately.  The weather here has finally turned fall (though it kinda goes back and forth between cool and wet and hot – like 95 degree hot).  I love being able to eat warm soup on cold rainy days!

So, that’s it for this week!  See you next Sunday!

Posted on October 16, 2010, in Photo Challenges, Photography. Bookmark the permalink. 18 Comments.

  1. Great shots! Love that side lighting shot. I think he is really enjoying the sunshine!

  2. Love that seal shot!!

  3. The face formed in nature picture is really cool!

  4. That “face” is so cool! Amazing how many “faces” are out there when our eyes are peeled wide open looking for them!

  5. I love your photos. The soup is so simple-and perfect. Amazing sunset as well.

  6. I love the sea lion! What a perfect pose! And the sunset is stunning, it’s perfectly framed under the bridge.

  7. That first shot is wonderful – he really does look like he’s posing for the camera. I hope you have a wonderful week.

  8. Love the Side Lighting photo! Also like the sunset and the pumpkins!

  9. Love your side lighting shot!!! Great job!

  10. I think the warm is great…soup is always warm to me….

  11. Great sunset and the soup is not a stretch! Had some warm my stomach tonight as a matter of fact 🙂

  12. Very nice photos! Love the face shot.

  13. I had to stretch my photos quite a bit too, in fact 100X more than you! I love the box of pumpkins.

  14. soup warms… me.. it’s my favorite fall or winter food.
    great ideas

  15. Great shots! Beautiful colors on your sunset!!

  16. Hello from Mingle Monday! I love your photos. I haven’t bought any pumpkins yet, but I really want to so we can carve them!

  17. Grt shots…loved the first one most…

Leave a Reply

