10.24.10 Scavenger Hunt Sunday

I’m really excited for this week’s Scavenger Hunt because I had the chance to attend my co-worker’s wedding this past Friday and have a TON of photos that I want to share.  Fortunately, it looks like I’ll be able to use a few of them for some photo challenges this week!

On to the finds!

1: The 5 Senses (Touch)

2: Child/Children

Aren’t these just the cutest little ring bearers you’ve ever seen?  And the sign…just adorable!

3: Dining

I was torn between showing dinner and dessert, but chose this one because of the light reflecting off the glassware.

4: Night

Because I do not like the way flash looks on my photos (I only have my camera’s built-in flash), I have been learning to embrace the motion blur that comes with a slow shutter speed when shooting in low light situations.  This is one of those photos where it just totally works!

5: Sky

The only one of the bunch not from my wedding…and probably my least favorite, but hey, it works right?

That’s all for today!  See you again next Sunday!

Posted on October 24, 2010, in Photo Challenges, Photography. Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

  1. LOL. I’m giggling at the man squatting on the dance floor in your night shot. Great pic. I too don’t like using my built-in flash and even my fancy speedlight for night scenes. I prefer the yellowish glow of lights/candles in no-flash photography.

  2. These are all super shots. I especially love the child/children shot, and that delicious dinner, and the night shot – heck, I love them all!

  3. You got some great shots of your friends wedding, I’m sure she will love seeing them so fast!

  4. I’m loving these shots – especially your night shot…you’re right – the motion blur totally works. I can’t wait to see more from this wedding.

  5. Those little boys!! Adorable!!

  6. Great shots! I love the child shot! They are adorable and the sign is great!

  7. Your dining shot is amazing! Great photos.

Leave a Reply

