Scripture & A Snapshot 5

I found this really neat link-up this past week, hosted by Katie (can’t go wrong with a name like that! 🙂 ).  I just love the concept of attaching a Scripture to photos I’ve taken.  I’ve always believed that art is a form of worship, and taking the time to find a verse to go with a photo just reinforces that concept.

This is a shot (one of my favorites) from the wedding I went to this weekend.

 

 

Posted on October 24, 2010, in Photo Challenges, Photography. Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

  1. I love it!! So glad to have you joining in this week!

    …and yeah, Katie is a pretty stellar name. 😉

  2. This is such a lovely composition of photo and verse. Beautiful!

  3. What a great picture for this verse. Joining you at Katie’s.

  4. Isn’t it amazing how God works in marriage? One plus One plus One equals One!

  5. Such a fun capture with deep meaning! Beautiful 🙂

  6. Beautiful! I too believe that art is a form of worship….I love to find scriptures to go with my photo’s!

  7. What a *great* photo to go with this verse!

  8. What a sweet kiss! In fact, my husband stopped for a second to kiss me while I was looking at your post. So it must have been an inspiring photo and verse 😉

Leave a Reply

