Wee Bit Wednesday 20

The weeks are just flying by!  Before we know it, 2011 is going to be here.  How crazy is that?!?

Anyway, since it’s Wednesday, it’s time for Wee Bit Wednesday and because it’s Halloween on Sunday, the questions are all Halloween themed!

{one} have you ever seen a ghost? Nope. I don’t believe ghosts exist.

{two} when was the last time you dressed up for Halloween? Ummm…it’s been a couple years, but I can’t remember exactly! I am dressing up this year though – John and I will be farmers, along with the rest of our small group!

{three} what’s your favorite candy? Almond Joys or Snickers. Peanut M&Ms and Reese’s Peanut Butter Cups are also yummy!

{four} did you have a favorite costume growing up? This is a tough one, since I’ve had some pretty cool costumes – one year I was a camera – but I think my favorite was Princess Leia from Star Wars (the white robe outfit at the beginning of Episode IV, not the risqué one at the beginning of Episode VI).

{five} did you carve pumpkins this year? Not yet. Because of our anniversary trips and helping out with the planning of Trunk or Treat at church, we’re behind the ball a bit on this one. We’re going to the pumpkin patch this Saturday to pick our pumpkins and we’ll carve that night after church.

{six} what’s your favorite scary movie? I’m not a scary movie person…unless you count Sixth Sense. That’s about as scary as I go.

{seven} haunted houses or corn mazes? Corn mazes (though I’ve never actually been in one)…see previous answer about scary stuff.

{eight} are you superstitious? Nope.

{nine} have you ever owned a black cat? We own one now…Gawain.  We also had a couple partly black ones growing up , too, though I don’t think any of them were totally black until the one my parents have now…Mushu (who is easily confused with Gawain in photos…they are like identical, minus a few pounds).

{ten} what are you plans for this coming Halloween? I will be working in the morning since the people who are usually there are out of the country and then I’ll be headed over to my church’s Trunk or Treat Carnival (if you’re in OC or LA, I invite you to come – 5:00 – 8:00 PM at SeaCoast Grace in Cypress – 5100 Cerritos Ave. – we’re right next to the race track).

Posted on October 27, 2010, in Q & A About Katie. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. farmers…cute!

    we are doing trunk or treat on Saturday at our church too. i think more and more people are creating safer options for trick or treating these days, kinda cool!!

Leave a Reply

