October 2010 Photo Hunt

I’m going to be honest up front.  I missed one item on this month’s list.  I didn’t even have anything in my archives to pull out.  I guess I just don’t do creepy!  Hope you enjoy the other 19 photos I captured this month!

1: In Disguise

2: Crisp

3: Fall Colors

4: Jack O’Lantern

5: Shot from the GroundI must say that I really love this new concept of shooting from the ground.  I played with this technique all month and had a really hard time selecting just one photo to use.  Maybe I should have a post devoted completely to this angle and share my shots with you!

6: A Landscape

7: A Fall Tradition

8: Books

9: Dining

10: Child/Children

11: Faces Formed in NatureIf you need helping find this one…the long part at the bottom…think of as a snout, with a nose and mouth. The two knots at the top are eyes.  Do you see it?

12: Tilt-Shift Photography

13: Black & White with Selective Coloring

14: Bokeh

15: Best Photo Taken October 23

16: Something from the Kitchen

17: Something Vintage

19: Something Golden

20: A Self-Portrait

I don’t like traditional self-portraits, so this is what you get!  🙂

Be sure to stop by Photo Hunt Challenges and see the other entries – and then come back throughout November to vote for your favorites!

Posted on October 31, 2010, in Photo Challenges, Photography. Bookmark the permalink. 19 Comments.

  1. Wow… awesome set you have here! Your tilt-shift one really looked as if the boats were little toys!

  2. shot from the ground was cool…i’m with you, it’s a fun angle! love the way you did the self portrait, too…i’m not a fan of self portraits either (or at least the ones of MY self…lol). oh and vintage was another favorite. nice collection!

  3. There are so many that stand out but I specifically remember loving your fall tradition shot for it’s depth of field, your tilt-shift shot and your something vintage. All are really great though!

  4. I love the self-portrait… it’s what I did too! Great pictures!

  5. Hello from Mingle Monday! I love the pictures.

  6. Over from Mingle Monday. Love your pictures!

  7. Love the shot from the ground and fall tradition! (hmm..guess I have a thing for pumpkins!) And what a great tilt-shift!

  8. These are really great! I can’t pick one favorite, I love them all. Great job!

  9. Your dining shot is DELICIOUS! I adore it. It is my favorite so far, but I also love your Kitchen capture. YUM!

  10. i love shot from the ground, tilt-shift and how can you not love something golden! nice work!

  11. What wonderful pictures! They were all great!

  12. Great shots Katie! Did you get my e-mail about judging the Photo Hunt this month??

  13. These are great shots of October! I’m going to miss one of my favorite month of the year.

  14. you did a wonderful job. i’m having a hard time picking a favorite. i really like your fall tradition. love the pumpkin in the background of the picture!

  15. Wow – I love these! All of them. I love your shot from the ground, your fall colors, something golden, and bokeh. Honestly, how could I pick a favorite? Your landscape looks like it came straight out of a movie. You and I had the same idea for crisp… 🙂

  16. Beautiful! Love the child/children shot!

  17. Great photos! I really love your shot for tilt shift! Lovely!

  18. vintage was my favorite! but I also really loved your shot of the pumpkin and pumpkin guts and the bokeh shot. all your shots are so lovely.

  19. Great shots! LOVE your tilt-shift and golden, and your shot from the ground is great too. You should definitely do a post of all your shot from the ground photos!

Leave a Reply

