30 Days: Day 1

30 Days of TruthSomething you hate about yourself.
Wow, what a way to start! I guess one thing I really don’t like about myself is that I’m not as dedicated as I used to be. I know that sounds kind of weird, but I just don’t feel like I have the energy and enthusiasm for the things I’m doing that I used to. I’m not sure if it’s the things that I am doing or interested in or if I’m just overall blah. I don’t know. I’ve never really explored these feelings/concerns before. In fact, I’ve never really told this to anyone before.

30 Days One Thing
I decided to that my one item will be my sister’s lemon tree that’s still in the pot in the front yard. I think it will be fun because there are so many aspects to the tree plus all the different angles and compositions and everything. I think my biggest struggle is going to be taking just ONE photo so I don’t use up all of my ideas before the end of the month! I think I might create a collage of the images at the end of the month.  We’ll see how it goes!

A Month of Thanksgiving
One thing I am thankful for is having an amazing church family and small group. I’m so thankful for the people God has placed in my life right now and for finding a church that challenges me to grow and live out my faith instead of just being comfortable and relaxed.

Posted on November 1, 2010, in 30 Days, Photo Challenges, Photography. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

