Let my whole life be…

Because of a family birthday party last night, John and I went to church this morning (we usually go to the Saturday evening service). One of the songs we sang this morning really moved me and I wanted to share.  I’ve included the words to the entire song, emphasizing the part of the song that really spoke to me.

Before the world was made
before you spoke it to be
You were the King of Kings
yeah you were, yeah you were

And now you’re reigning still
enthroned above all things
Angels and saints cry out
we join them as we sing

Glory to God, Glory to God
Glory to God, Forever!

Creator God you gave
me breath so I could praise
Your great and matchless name
all my days, all my days

So let my whole life be
a blazing offering
A life that shouts and sings
the greatness of the King

Take my life and let it be
All for you and for your glory
Take my life and let it be yours

Glory to God, Glory to God
Glory to God, Forever!

Such a reminder that God gave me this life. My purpose here is to glorify Him. That’s it. Everything I do should be for Him…a life that shouts and sings the greatness of the King. Glory to God, Forever!

 

Posted on November 7, 2010, in Personal. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

