30 Days: Day 8

30 Days of TruthSomeone who has made your life difficult or treated you poorly (I’ve altered the words slightly to remove the profanity)
Honestly, I think the only person who has made my life difficult is me. I’m a firm believer that we make our choice in how to react to situations. The only person we have control over is ourselves. In many circumstances, if we are being treated poorly, we have the option to remove ourselves from the situation and contact with that person (I realize children do not have that option and I’m not referring to that in this answer). If I’ve struggled through a time in my life or thought my life was difficult – I’ve later realized it’s just my attitude toward that situation. Heck, Paul was IN PRISON (for no good reason), and he still praised God and was joyful. He didn’t let his less than ideal circumstances affect his attitude toward life.

30 Days One Thing

A Month of Thanksgiving
It’s only fitting that today I mention how thankful I am for my mom, since it’s her birthday. But, I’m not saying it JUST because it’s her birthday. She’s made so many sacrifices for me over my 28 years and has loved me and been there for me, even when I didn’t want her to be or pushed her away. I’d say we’re very close now (it’s amazing how much your relationship changes when you hit, oh 25 or 26) and I’m so thankful for our relationship!

Posted on November 8, 2010, in 30 Days. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Thank you for participating in A Month of Thanksgiving! I’ve been very blessed by all your posts and feel like I got to know everyone in a special way. I hope that you will still join me on Tuesdays.

    May you and your family have a Thanksgiving filled with many Blessings,
    ~Tamara

Leave a Reply

