Wee Bit Wednesday 22

It’s another Wednesday already! Only 15 days until I run my 5K on Thanksgiving morning!

For now, it’s another installment of Wee Bit Wednesday.

{one} do you collect anything? if so, what and how long have you been collecting?
I used to collect pins and buttons and anything Snow White. I’ve learned since then that I don’t really need to collect stuff. I have way too much stuff as it is and I’m only adding to the clutter!

{two} what is one cleaning tip that you swear by?
What’s cleaning? Just kidding…kind of. I don’t really have any tips, but I have learned over the years that if I clean right away instead of waiting for it to build up or get worse, it’s much easier and I’m much less stressed.

{three} who would you call for bail money?
The hubby. I’m pretty sure I’ll never need bail money though!

{four} what is one thing you miss about being a kid?
Not having to pay for anything! Mom and Dad always took care of it. There was no stress about money and paying bills.

{five} name a few of your guilty pleasures.
I’m not sure I have one really. Nothing is coming to mind. I’m sure my husband would be able to answer this better than me.

{six} how early do you start your holiday shopping?
Usually about now. Since my family writes lists for each other and we try to get them done early (my mom likes starting early), it makes things pretty easy. I don’t think I’ve actually purchased anything yet, but probably will in the next week or so. I do not want to go shopping during the holiday rush. I’ll probably end up buying most stuff online anyway.

{seven} what is a family tradition that you would like to pass on to your significant other/children?
A Christmas ornament every year. From the time we were all in my mom’s tummy, we started getting a Christmas ornament every year. Then, when we moved out, we got to take our ornaments with us and I had WAY more than enough to decorate an entire tree!

{eight} what do you consider your greatest achievement?
Earning my master’s degree (even though I don’t actually use it).

{nine} what do you do to pamper yourself?
I don’t really do any pampering really.

{ten} if you were to start your own restaurant, what would it be called?
This is totally the easy cop-out answer, but since I have no desire to open a restaurant, I’m taking it…Kate’s Kitchen.

Posted on November 10, 2010, in Q & A About Katie. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Sounds like you have learned “early on” that collecting is just not a good thing. After a while it just becomes a big pile of stuff and I assure you that you will likely grow weary of stuff the older you get.

    Enjoyed stopping by and hope you’ll have a minute to drop by too.

    Blessings for a good rest of the week!

Leave a Reply

