Scavenger Hunt Sunday 11.14.10

I’m back this week!  It was nice taking a bit of a break, but I’m happy to be participating in some challenges again, especially this one.

Now, I must admit I went on a little bit of a different type of scavenger hunt this week…a hunt through my recent archives. Since I wasn’t in creative mode this week, I ended up taking only one of the five items at the end of the day yesterday, so I went hunting this morning for some photos that would fit. I’m pretty sure I pulled images that I haven’t shown before.

#1: Self-Portrait

By now you’ve probably figured out that I am not a fan of self-portraits, at least in the traditional sense. I don’t mind having my picture taken, and in fact, enjoy it usually, but I just don’t like taking a photo of me! This photo is on the drive up the 5 from LA to San Francisco.

#2: Handmade

My husband’s grandmother made these beautiful bags for me for my birthday. They got used almost immediately on our trip to South Dakota just a couple weeks later and I have used them many times since!

#3: Orange

This is a plant from our trip in early October to the San Diego Safari Park. I’m not sure what type of plant it is, but I’m guessing it’s some sort of desert plant, maybe a cactus or something.

#4: Candle

This shot is from Whitney’s wedding. They had these candles in mason jars hanging from trees all over the wedding and reception site. I took a few during the day, but this night image is by far, my favorite.

#5: Traffic Signal/Sign

This is on our way to San Diego. I actually took it because of the rain drops on the window, but love the way it turned out. It did stop raining once we reached the Safari Park – in fact, it was hot!

For more scavenger hunt finds, head on over to Ramblings and Photos, and I will see you back here next week!

Posted on November 14, 2010, in Photo Challenges. Bookmark the permalink. 11 Comments.

  1. Great candle shot! I loved getting the sense of life in California from these photos.

  2. Love your selfie shot!! Great shots!

  3. Really great photos! That plant is so cool!

  4. These are great – I really like that candle shot. Very cool.

  5. Love your candle shot! Cute selfie!

  6. That candle is beautiful – I like your creativity with the shots.

  7. I like the candle! And those bags look great too, I like the pattern on them 🙂

  8. Cute socks and a great bag, what more does a girl need??!! Love your shots 🙂

  9. Love your candleshot – sooo warm and beautiful!

  10. ha ha… love the feet!! and fun bags!! I love bags!! a girl needs many bags! only I need a huge closet downstairs to store them… so I can buy more! 😉

Leave a Reply

