Scavenger Hunt Sunday 11.28.10

Does it seem like the past week was really two weeks long to anyone else? It’s like we had two weekends almost – Thursday and then now the real weekend. I don’t know about you, but my days have been all mixed up! At least I’ve been productive – my goal was to be done with Christmas stuff this weekend so I could enjoy the season instead of rushing around – I’ve made some major progress, and the majority of it should be finished tomorrow with my very-likely-full-day shopping extravaganza, which is why I’m posting this now…

It is indeed (almost) Sunday, which means it’s time to reveal my finds for this week’s scavenger hunt.

1: Black & White

#2: I Ate This…

So, I didn’t actually eat this on Thanksgiving, but believe it or not, I didn’t take a single photo of Thanksgiving this year. Yep, major fail. This recipe is actually a BBQ pork chop slow cooker recipe that’s super easy and very tasty!

#3: Historic

Trees are historic right? Especially the big, tall ones? Yeah, a stretch, I know…but I like the shot.

#4: Off Center

I totally LOVE this photo. I want to play with it more…add some textures, play with different variations on the color/mood, stuff like that. I considered using this image for this week’s Scripture and a Snapshot, but I’m coming up way short on a verse that I feel really connects with this shot (though it seems to be screaming for one…I’m sure God will bring it to me at just the right time).

#5: The End

This was the finish line of the race I ran on Thanksgiving morning (a 5K for those of you who are new around here). These were some of the runners crossing the finish line of the race before mine. (More on my race in another post coming soon!)

 

Posted on November 27, 2010, in Photo Challenges, Photography. Bookmark the permalink. 16 Comments.

  1. Hello
    I love your black and white shot. It is full of life:)
    Greetings from cold Finland

  2. Your black and white is adorable. And I love the off center too.

  3. I’m trying to pick a favorite but I like them all for different reasons. As a runner I would go with the The End shot. For perspective I would go with the historic and off center shots.

  4. Your black and white shot is wonderful! I like what your chose for the end, good idea!

  5. Love your B&W photo!
    I have a $45 giveaway on my main blog if you are interested. Trying to share the love with all my photo-buddies!

  6. These are great! Love B+W!

  7. Your B&W shot is just amazing! Beautiful!

  8. Love your the end and black and white shot, so great!!

  9. I love your off center shot and the end shots!!! Great job!

  10. What a happy black and white shot, and the off center shot is gorgeous!

  11. These are all wonderful shots but I really love your black and white. Makes me smile.

  12. I love your off centre, such a beautiful photo. Great idea for The End too!

  13. Way to run!! =) love the first shot… she looks so happy and beautiful!! =)

  14. These are all great. I really love your black and white.

  15. LOVE that black and white 🙂

Leave a Reply

