Scavenger Hunt Sunday 12.12.10

The weekly scavenger hunted hosted by Ashley has been one of the most consistent photo challenges I’ve participated in and is definitely one I am going to continue. I like having 5 things over the course of the week and it’s fun to go through my photos at the end of the week to see how I can make the photos I’ve taken fit the categories (though I admit I sometimes fudge a little and take some photos from a few days before that week…shhh, don’t tell!).

So, here are my finds for this week!

1: Holiday Colors

2: Winter/Holiday Icon

3: Tree

I’m also entering this in the Happy Monday photo challenge of “Bokeh” this week.

4: Quiet(This is the hallway of the school at the church where I work. It’s usually full of students!)

5: Favorite Color (Lime Green)It’s a self-portrait that I actually like! It may be over-edited, but I actually like the way it looks!)

So, that’s it for this week!  For more Scavenger Hunt photos, check out Ramblings and Photos!

 

Posted on December 12, 2010, in Photo Challenges, Photography. Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. I LOVE your bokeh picture! It is sooo pretty! Thanks for linking up!

  2. I love your interpretation of quiet

  3. I really like your holiday icon image and your tree bokeh is wonderful!

  4. These are wonderful Katie – I really like your interpretation of quiet and tree…oh and your Christmas icon – a real reindeer!

  5. Gorgeous photos! Love your quiet photo.

  1. Pingback: One Last Look: Christmas 2010 « The Journalings of a Julius

Leave a Reply

