Photo Challenges 1.7.11

I haven’t entered in any photo challenges in a rather long time – December was just a crazy month (I even tried to make it not crazy, which was unsuccessful)!

So, here are a couple of photos I’ve taken over the past week…which just happen to fit some of the challenges this week, as well!

This one is for Simplicity’s White on White theme.  I must say that I am loving shooting in RAW.  I feel like even if my exposure in camera is awful and my white balance is way off, I can have a decent shot at actually fixing it (though I admit I still have a lot to learn about white balance…it’s one of those thing that didn’t exist on film cameras, which is what I learned on when I was in high school!).

This is Mikayla. She’s the adorable almost 11-month-old daughter of one of my college roommates.  Since realizing we live just 5 minutes away from each other, we’ve baby-sat Mikayla twice and she’s been so much fun! She’s probably one of the most laid-back, easy-going babies I have ever met!  I’m not totally thrilled with this photo since I had to use the flash (there just wasn’t enough light inside), and shot it on full-auto, which meant no RAW image (BOOO!!!).  At least her cute adorableness makes up for the poor technical qualities of the image!  I’m entering it in a new-to-me challenge at Live Every Moment.  The theme this week is anything!

Posted on January 7, 2011, in Photo Challenges, Photography. Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Wow! the first picture is gorgeous! I love all the different textures but all have the same color!

  2. I just love how you captured the sparkle…so pretty! 🙂

  3. These are both great captures! Thanks for entering.

  4. WONDERFUL white on white!!

Leave a Reply

