Twenty-Nine Years Ago…

My parents welcomed their first baby (ME!) into the world at 10:03 a.m.

Here’s one of the very first photos of me, just a few hours old!
(Please pardon the quality…it is 29-years-old and well before digital cameras!)

I have no major plans today…that I know of. I did wake up to a vase full of roses from our backyard from the hubby this morning. I’m looking forward to finding out what he’s got planned for dinner since I told him that he could either take me out or cook dinner at home – I wasn’t doing anything for dinner today.

I will celebrate with my family on Memorial Day (it’s so hard coordinating everyone’s schedules, especially with a sister gone to Chicago for a week!) and we celebrated with John’s dad and brother last weekend with a BBQ at our house. I like keeping it low-key this year, because I’m planning to have a HUGE party next year when I get to celebrate the big 3-0!

What do you do to celebrate your birthday? Do you keep it low-key or throw a huge birthday bash? What would be your ideal celebration of a milestone birthday (since I’m looking for ideas)?

Posted on May 20, 2011, in Personal. Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Happy Birthday…you were an adorable baby! 🙂

  2. Happy Birthday – hope you had a marvelous dinner yesterday. I’ve celebrated lots more birthdays than you – and usually don’t make a fuss about it. However, my ideal birthday would be to travel to some place I love (like Paris) and take photos!

Leave a Reply

