Green with Envy

For at least six months, I have been wanting a camera bag that doubles as a purse. I love taking my camera with me places, but I’ve always disliked lugging around a camera bag along with my purse, or trying to stuff my personal stuff into a small compartment on the camera bag. I fell in love with a Jo Totes bag, but couldn’t afford it, until my birthday when I got some cash from John’s family! Finally!

I ordered my Rose bag in Moss and waited anxiously for the package to arrive. It did not disappoint!

The box arrived on a Saturday morning, so it was waiting on my front step when I got up, the box announcing there was a special delivery inside!

After carefully opening the box, I found my bag lovingly wrapped in another protective bag, declaring the goodness that awaited inside!

I finally had my first glimpse and my new tote (sidenote…I messed up the color on this image…the color in the next two photos is much more accurate)

And here it is, in all its glory!

And of course, we can’t forget the inside fabric! The bag game with 5 separate dividers – I tried to figure out how to use them all, but didn’t need more than 3, but it’s great knowing I have them if I do end up needing them someday when I have more gear.

So, there it is! I’ve used it once so far – but only to my parents’ house. It will be getting lots of use the rest of this month at several birthday parties and photo shoots, so be on the lookout for it to pop up in the future!

P.S. I wasn’t paid or otherwise compensated for this post. I’m just super excited about my new camera bag!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Posted on June 13, 2011, in Personal, Photography. Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. I LOVE that….now I think I might order one….how many lenses does it fit besides the camera body??

    • I can fit my camera with the 18-55 lens, plus my 75-300 and my 50mm f/1.8 lenses in about half or 2/3, so you could probably fit a total of 3 or 4 lenses plus the body, depending on the size of the lenses.

  2. I think I need one of those purses….I think you bought my favorite design and color…good thing we don’t live near each other lol

Leave a Reply

